AppScreenStudio vs AppScreens
Pick AppScreenStudio if you need AI translation into many store locales; pick AppScreens if you localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each. As of October 2026, AppScreenStudio’s paid plans: Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly option; AppScreens’s: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr.
We make AppShotEditor. Facts about other products come from their own websites on the date below; “Not stated on their site” means we could not find it there. Spotted something out of date? Tell us on X at @geetfun.
AppScreenStudio vs AppScreens, side by side
| Feature | AppScreenStudio | AppScreens | AppShotEditor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platform | Web | Web | Web (any modern browser) |
| Paid plans | Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly option | Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr | Starter $29/yr, Pro $59/yr, Studio $129/yr |
| Free plan | Essential: 1 export a day, up to 2 projects | 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations | Editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup |
| Watermark on free exports | Not stated on their site | Pro features are previewed with watermarks on Free | None |
| Device frames | iPhone, iPad, Pixel and Galaxy frames | “Essential” sizes on Free; all iOS and Android sizes on paid plans | 25 frames (iPhone, Pixel free; iPad Starter; Mac Pro) |
| Localization | 89 store locales (Pro) | 80+ languages on Pro and Scale | No built-in translation; duplicate a project per language |
| Upload to App Store Connect / Play | Not stated on their site | Not stated on their site | No (export files, then upload) |
| AI / coding-agent workflow | AI credits for mascots, backgrounds and translation (Pro) | AI caption suggestions | Open Agent Skill for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and opencode |
| Re-edit a finished set | Not stated on their site | Saved projects (1 on Free, 50 on Pro) | Yes: projects keep every layer after export |
AppScreenStudio
AppScreenStudio is a browser-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with a free Essential plan and a Pro plan with AI credits.
- Localization to 89 store locales on Pro.
- AI-generated assets.
Pick AppScreenStudio if: You need AI translation into many store locales.
AppScreens
AppScreens is a web-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with a large template library and localization on its paid plans.
- Large library: 150+ starter templates and 500+ layouts on paid plans.
- Localization into 80+ languages on Pro and Scale.
Pick AppScreens if: You localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each.
A third option: AppShotEditor
If neither fits, AppShotEditor is a free browser editor with no watermark, 25 frames (iphone, pixel free; ipad starter; mac pro), and an open Agent Skill that drafts the set from your codebase. It does not translate or upload for you.
Open the free editorFrequently asked questions
What do AppScreenStudio and AppScreens cost?
AppScreenStudio: Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly option. AppScreens: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr. Checked October 2026; prices change, so confirm on their sites.
Which has a free plan, AppScreenStudio or AppScreens?
AppScreenStudio: Essential: 1 export a day, up to 2 projects. AppScreens: 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations.
Do AppScreenStudio and AppScreens support localization?
AppScreenStudio: 89 store locales (Pro). AppScreens: 80+ languages on Pro and Scale.
Is there a free alternative to both?
AppShotEditor: editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup, with no watermark. It has no built-in translation, so it suits teams that ship one or a few languages.