AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad
Pick AppScreens if you localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each; pick AppLaunchpad if you need a mockup of a device we don’t have a frame for yet (for example iPhone 18 Pro Max). As of October 2026, AppScreens’s paid plans: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr; AppLaunchpad’s: Not stated on their site.
We make AppShotEditor. Facts about other products come from their own websites on the date below; “Not stated on their site” means we could not find it there. Spotted something out of date? Tell us on X at @geetfun.
AppScreens vs AppLaunchpad, side by side
| Feature | AppScreens | AppLaunchpad | AppShotEditor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platform | Web | Web | Web (any modern browser) |
| Paid plans | Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr | Not stated on their site | Starter $29/yr, Pro $59/yr, Studio $129/yr |
| Free plan | 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations | Not stated on their site | Editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup |
| Watermark on free exports | Pro features are previewed with watermarks on Free | Not stated on their site | None |
| Device frames | “Essential” sizes on Free; all iOS and Android sizes on paid plans | Device mockup pages for about 31 devices, incl. iPhone 18 Pro Max | 25 frames (iPhone, Pixel free; iPad Starter; Mac Pro) |
| Localization | 80+ languages on Pro and Scale | Not stated on their site | No built-in translation; duplicate a project per language |
| Upload to App Store Connect / Play | Not stated on their site | Not stated on their site | No (export files, then upload) |
| AI / coding-agent workflow | AI caption suggestions | Not stated on their site | Open Agent Skill for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and opencode |
| Re-edit a finished set | Saved projects (1 on Free, 50 on Pro) | Not stated on their site | Yes: projects keep every layer after export |
AppScreens
AppScreens is a web-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with a large template library and localization on its paid plans.
- Large library: 150+ starter templates and 500+ layouts on paid plans.
- Localization into 80+ languages on Pro and Scale.
Pick AppScreens if: You localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each.
AppLaunchpad
AppLaunchpad is a web-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with device-mockup, app-icon and screenshot-inspiration tools.
- Wide device mockup coverage, including the newest iPhones.
- Extra tools around the listing: app icon generator, device art, screenshot inspiration.
Pick AppLaunchpad if: You need a mockup of a device we don’t have a frame for yet (for example iPhone 18 Pro Max).
A third option: AppShotEditor
If neither fits, AppShotEditor is a free browser editor with no watermark, 25 frames (iphone, pixel free; ipad starter; mac pro), and an open Agent Skill that drafts the set from your codebase. It does not translate or upload for you.
Open the free editorFrequently asked questions
What do AppScreens and AppLaunchpad cost?
AppScreens: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr. AppLaunchpad: Not stated on their site. Checked October 2026; prices change, so confirm on their sites.
Which has a free plan, AppScreens or AppLaunchpad?
AppScreens: 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations. AppLaunchpad: Not stated on their site.
Do AppScreens and AppLaunchpad support localization?
AppScreens: 80+ languages on Pro and Scale. AppLaunchpad: Not stated on their site.
Is there a free alternative to both?
AppShotEditor: editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup, with no watermark. It has no built-in translation, so it suits teams that ship one or a few languages.