AppScreens vs Screenshots Pro
Pick AppScreens if you localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each; pick Screenshots Pro if you need 3D device angles or an API in your build pipeline. As of October 2026, AppScreens’s paid plans: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr; Screenshots Pro’s: Standard $19/mo, Extended $49/mo (yearly saves 35%).
We make AppShotEditor. Facts about other products come from their own websites on the date below; “Not stated on their site” means we could not find it there. Spotted something out of date? Tell us on X at @geetfun.
AppScreens vs Screenshots Pro, side by side
| Feature | AppScreens | Screenshots Pro | AppShotEditor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Platform | Web | Web | Web (any modern browser) |
| Paid plans | Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr | Standard $19/mo, Extended $49/mo (yearly saves 35%) | Starter $29/yr, Pro $59/yr, Studio $129/yr |
| Free plan | 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations | Basic: all devices, templates and editor features, smart export | Editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup |
| Watermark on free exports | Pro features are previewed with watermarks on Free | Not stated on their site | None |
| Device frames | “Essential” sizes on Free; all iOS and Android sizes on paid plans | 23 devices (iPhone, iPad, Pixel), clay and real frames | 25 frames (iPhone, Pixel free; iPad Starter; Mac Pro) |
| Localization | 80+ languages on Pro and Scale | On Standard and above | No built-in translation; duplicate a project per language |
| Upload to App Store Connect / Play | Not stated on their site | Not stated on their site | No (export files, then upload) |
| AI / coding-agent workflow | AI caption suggestions | REST API for CI/CD on Extended | Open Agent Skill for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and opencode |
| Re-edit a finished set | Saved projects (1 on Free, 50 on Pro) | Autosaved, cloud-synced work | Yes: projects keep every layer after export |
AppScreens
AppScreens is a web-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with a large template library and localization on its paid plans.
- Large library: 150+ starter templates and 500+ layouts on paid plans.
- Localization into 80+ languages on Pro and Scale.
Pick AppScreens if: You localize into many languages and want ready-made templates for each.
Screenshots Pro
Screenshots Pro is a browser-based generator for panoramic App Store and Google Play screenshots, with a free Basic plan and paid plans for 3D angles, localization and an API.
- Panoramic layouts across screens.
- A REST API for CI/CD on the Extended plan.
Pick Screenshots Pro if: You need 3D device angles or an API in your build pipeline.
A third option: AppShotEditor
If neither fits, AppShotEditor is a free browser editor with no watermark, 25 frames (iphone, pixel free; ipad starter; mac pro), and an open Agent Skill that drafts the set from your codebase. It does not translate or upload for you.
Open the free editorFrequently asked questions
What do AppScreens and Screenshots Pro cost?
AppScreens: Pro $99/yr ($8.25/mo billed yearly), Scale $180/yr. Screenshots Pro: Standard $19/mo, Extended $49/mo (yearly saves 35%). Checked October 2026; prices change, so confirm on their sites.
Which has a free plan, AppScreens or Screenshots Pro?
AppScreens: 1 saved project, 1 app, up to 5 screens, no localizations. Screenshots Pro: Basic: all devices, templates and editor features, smart export.
Do AppScreens and Screenshots Pro support localization?
AppScreens: 80+ languages on Pro and Scale. Screenshots Pro: On Standard and above.
Is there a free alternative to both?
AppShotEditor: editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup, with no watermark. It has no built-in translation, so it suits teams that ship one or a few languages.