Comparison · facts as of October 2026

AppScreenshotStudio vs AppScreenStudio

Pick AppScreenshotStudio if you prefer describing changes in chat and want PPO variants generated; pick AppScreenStudio if you need AI translation into many store locales. As of October 2026, AppScreenshotStudio’s paid plans: Starter $4.99/mo, Growth $9.99/mo, Pro $19.99/mo (yearly saves 50%); AppScreenStudio’s: Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly option.

We make AppShotEditor. Facts about other products come from their own websites on the date below; “Not stated on their site” means we could not find it there. Spotted something out of date? Tell us on X at @geetfun.

AppScreenshotStudio vs AppScreenStudio, side by side

FeatureAppScreenshotStudioAppScreenStudioAppShotEditor
PlatformWebWebWeb (any modern browser)
Paid plansStarter $4.99/mo, Growth $9.99/mo, Pro $19.99/mo (yearly saves 50%)Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly optionStarter $29/yr, Pro $59/yr, Studio $129/yr
Free planNo free plan; 14-day trialEssential: 1 export a day, up to 2 projectsEditor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup
Watermark on free exportsNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNone
Device framesNot stated on their siteiPhone, iPad, Pixel and Galaxy frames25 frames (iPhone, Pixel free; iPad Starter; Mac Pro)
LocalizationNot stated on their site89 store locales (Pro)No built-in translation; duplicate a project per language
Upload to App Store Connect / PlayNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteNo (export files, then upload)
AI / coding-agent workflowChat refinement; REST and MCP API on Growth and ProAI credits for mascots, backgrounds and translation (Pro)Open Agent Skill for Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and opencode
Re-edit a finished setNot stated on their siteNot stated on their siteYes: projects keep every layer after export

AppScreenshotStudio

AppScreenshotStudio is a paid, chat-driven AI builder for App Store screenshots with test variants for Product Page Optimization.

  • Chat-based refinement and PPO test variants.
  • An MCP server and REST API on higher plans.

Pick AppScreenshotStudio if: You prefer describing changes in chat and want PPO variants generated.

AppScreenStudio

AppScreenStudio is a browser-based App Store and Google Play screenshot generator with a free Essential plan and a Pro plan with AI credits.

  • Localization to 89 store locales on Pro.
  • AI-generated assets.

Pick AppScreenStudio if: You need AI translation into many store locales.

A third option: AppShotEditor

If neither fits, AppShotEditor is a free browser editor with no watermark, 25 frames (iphone, pixel free; ipad starter; mac pro), and an open Agent Skill that drafts the set from your codebase. It does not translate or upload for you.

Open the free editor

Frequently asked questions

What do AppScreenshotStudio and AppScreenStudio cost?

AppScreenshotStudio: Starter $4.99/mo, Growth $9.99/mo, Pro $19.99/mo (yearly saves 50%). AppScreenStudio: Pro $10 for one month (one-time); yearly option. Checked October 2026; prices change, so confirm on their sites.

Which has a free plan, AppScreenshotStudio or AppScreenStudio?

AppScreenshotStudio: No free plan; 14-day trial. AppScreenStudio: Essential: 1 export a day, up to 2 projects.

Do AppScreenshotStudio and AppScreenStudio support localization?

AppScreenshotStudio: Not stated on their site. AppScreenStudio: 89 store locales (Pro).

Is there a free alternative to both?

AppShotEditor: editor, phone frames and single-screen export; no signup, with no watermark. It has no built-in translation, so it suits teams that ship one or a few languages.